The Gift of Wonder- Gold Medal Winner for 2015, Nautilus Book Awards, Children’s Illustrated Book Division.

The Proud Little Burro- Finalist for 2012 New Mexico-Arizona Book Award– – Children’s Picture Book Division.

Amadito and Spider Woman- Finalist for NAPRA’s 2004 Nautilus Award – Small Press Division.
NAPRA is the oldest and largest trade organization serving the body/mind/spirit marketplace. Nautilus is a unique book award, recognizing authors and titles that make a distinguished literary contribution to spiritual growth, conscious living, and positive social change. Shortlist and winning titles are selected based on the effectiveness with which they encourage our society’s awareness and embrace of spiritual and ecological values such as compassion, sustainability, simplicity, and peace. (NAPRA- Networking Alternatives for Publishers, Retailers and Artists) Letter to Kiva Publishing, Inc. announcing finalist status:

Each year the Nautilus Book Awards committee selects several books of special merit as “Finalists” in our Small Press category. Your book, Amadito and Spider Woman, has been selected as a Finalist in this category. The Nautilus Winners in this and all other categories will be announced at our Nautilus Book Awards presentation on Thursday, June 3rd at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers (Grand Ballroom). This event is in conjunction with our Networking Gathering and will begin at 8 o’clock. The awards presentation will begin at 9pm.

If you are in Chicago for BookExpo America, or for any other reason, we hope you will be able to attend.

Congratulations on a wonderful book !!

All the best,
Marilyn McGuire
NAPRA Founder
Marilyn McGuire & Associates,Inc.

Selected for Southwest Books of the Year by Tucson- Pima County Public Library, 2003